The line-up so far

We have a respectable line-up of authors for this year’s Iceland Noir, ranging from respected veterans to some exciting and interesting newcomers. There are a couple more to come and a few more who have yet to confirm – including (fingers crossed) a particular crime fiction legend we’re hoping will be able to make an appearance this year.

So here’s the list so far (in no particular order)

Mari Hannah
Valerie Laws
Peter James
Ragnar Jónasson
Lilja Sigurðardóttir
Zoë Sharp
Jónína Léosdóttir
Yrsa Sigurðardóttir
Sarah Ward
William Ryan
Johan Theorin
Quentin Bates
Sólveig Pálsdóttir
Chris Morgan Jones
Vidar Sundstol
Jeffrey Siger
Michael Sears
Sigurjón Pálsson
Michael Ridpath
Ævar Örn Jósepsson
Árni Thórarinsson
Louise Millar
Susan Moody
Hans Olav Lahlum
Annamaria Alfieri
Stanley Trollip
Bogdan Hrib
Craig Robertson
Alexandra Benedict


Iceland Noir joins the blogosphere

We’ve joined the blogging community to help keep crime aficionados up to date on how Iceland Noir is progressing and so we can post hot-off-the-press updates as new stuff appears.
We have a respectable list of authors taking part already – take a look at to see the line-up so far – not to mention a bunch of fun and interesting guests who will be joining us at the Nordic House in Reykjavík in November.
So far a good few seats at Iceland Noir have been accounted for and Early Bird tickets (£30) are still available for another week or two before the price starts to rise.
Registration is at:
Alternatively, the Reykjavík City Library has a limited number of seats for Iceland Noir available. So if you’re in Reykjavík, take a walk down to the library and ask Úlfhildur to sort you out a ticket.